How to delete a Project

Unlike a local file on your hard drive, an Ohm Studio Project primarily exists on the Ohm Studio Server.
As it may be shared among many participants, the process of deleting a Project is slightly different than deleting a file on your computer.

 

A Project must have at least 1 Admin in order to be opened and edited by its Project members.
Consequently, a Project is bound to deletion from the moment its last Admin leaves the Project.

 

You can delete a Project by leaving it if your are the Project's only Admin.
When you do so, all remaining Contributors will also automatically leave the Project.

 

 

2 ways to Leave a Project

 

  • Right-click on a Project from the "My Projects" tab and select "Leave..." from the context menu


     
  • Click on the Leave button available on the project's dedicated webpage

 

 

_____

Go back to How to... index.

Go back to Help menu.